Residential Lifetime Warranty

 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Because your peace of mind is a top priority, we provide every client with a lifetime warranty for every Caesarstone quartz surface product we supply. This means that we completely support our product, and that we are always at your service to answer queries, solve problems and ensure you derive maximum satisfaction from your Caesarstone product.

​​​

RESIDENTIAL LIFETIME WARRANTY

 

April 1st, 2013


CAESARSTONE - Residential Lifetime Warranty


Caesarstone Canada Inc. (“Caesarstone”) of 8899 Jane St, Concord, ON, will warrant from the original date of installation, material that fails due to any manufacturing defect when fabricated and installed by a Caesarstone-authorized fabricator. Caesarstone-authorized fabricators are available at www.caesarstone.ca. This warranty applies to the repair or replacement of failed material that has been permanently installed in the interior of your residence. The option to repair or replace the material is at the sole discretion of Caesarstone. To request service under this warranty you must contact the company that sold you the Caesarstone quartz surfacing materials within thirty (30) days of the failure of such materials.

This Residential Lifetime Warranty is available only to the original owner of a single family residence in which Caesarstone quartz surfacing materials have been originally installed. In the case of a newly constructed single-family residence, this warranty is available to the first owner of the residence and is transferable according to the terms and conditions stated below.

 

Terms and Conditions

This warranty applies to Caesarstone quartz surfacing material that was installed after April 1st, 2013.


1.     This warranty applies only to Caesarstone quartz surfacing materials and does not apply to any other products, including other quartz surfacing products manufactured or supplied by any other party, except Caesarstone.

2.     This warranty applies only to Caesarstone quartz surfacing materials that have been permanently installed in the interior of single-family residences and have not been moved from their original installation. If after or during installation you decide that you do not like the color or finish you selected, that decision is not covered under this warranty.

3.     This warranty does not apply to any residence where the owner is not the occupant.  See Commercial warranty for more information. This warranty does not apply to materials and/or services that have not been paid in full.

4.     This warranty applies only to materials that have been maintained according to the Caesarstone Care & Maintenance guidelines. Care & Maintenance guidelines are available at www.caesarstone.ca.  These may be revised from time to time as new products for care come on the market.

5.     You must register your Caesarstone quartz surfacing material within thirty (30) days from date of installation in order to activate your warranty by completing the online form made available at www.caesarstone.ca  If you have not registered, when requesting service under this warranty you must provide proof of purchase in the form of a copy of your original receipt or invoice showing the name of the owner, authorized dealer and Caesarstone-authorized fabricator. Caesarstone-authorized fabricators and authorized dealers are available at www.caesarstone.ca.  

6.     You must agree to cooperate with Caesarstone or its authorized agents in the inspection of the material and assist us in efforts to perform our obligations under this warranty.

7.     This warranty is transferable under the following conditions: The original or first owner must have initially registered the warranty with Caesarstone as specified above. The original or first owner must submit to Caesarstone in writing the name, address and phone number of the new owner. The new owner will receive a prorated 10-year limited warranty, which is prorated from the original date of installation. In no event will the transferred warranty exceed ten (10) years from the date of the original installation.

8.     In the event that Caesarstone quartz surfacing materials fail due to a manufacturing defect, Caesarstone will, at its sole discretion, repair or replace such materials. Caesarstone will seek to obtain the best possible result, whether we decide to repair or replace your installation. However, exact color match is never guaranteed.

9.     All decisions regarding this warranty are at the sole discretion of Caesarstone. No representative, dealer, salesperson, distributor, fabricator or any other person is authorized to make any warranty or promises on behalf of Caesarstone with respect to Caesarstone quartz surfacing materials.



Exclusions: This warranty does not cover


1.     Use for any commercial purposes. Commercial use includes but is not limited to, use in a store, rental properties, office or any other place of business.


2.     Caesarstone quartz surfacing materials installed in any outdoor application.


3.     Caesarstone quartz surfacing materials used as flooring material.


4.     Improper use or abuse. Improper use or abuse includes, but is not limited to, damage from mishandling of the material, damage from excessive heat or uneven exposure to weather conditions, physical or chemical abuse, damage from improper care or maintenance, and excessive impact damage.


5.     Labor to remove, fabricate and/or reinstall Caesarstone quartz surfacing materials, or other similar activities necessary to complete the replacement or removal of the defective material.


6.     Scratches. Caesarstone quartz is a very hard material and highly scratch-resistance but not scratch proof. Proper care must be exercised including the use of a cutting board as part of your care and maintenance.


7.     Routine maintenance. Routine maintenance includes but is not limited to, minor conditions such as removing stains and water spots by following the techniques specified in the Caesarstone online Care & Maintenance Guidelines at www.caesarstone.ca.  


8.     Failures due to fabricators/installers not following the prescribed fabrication and installation procedures as outlined by Caesarstone. Improper fabrication and/or installation are the sole responsibility of the fabricator and/or installer.


9.     Any defects that were visible at the time of fabrication and were not avoided during fabrication. Fabricators are required to perform a visual inspection of all materials prior to fabrication and again prior to installation.


10.  Seam appearance or seam performance, adhesives, caulk or other accessory items. Once the material is installed, the two main reasons for seam separation or cracking are the shifting or movement of the substrate, cabinets or foundation, and thermal shock. Thermal shock can occur when a hot pan, dish or other receptacle or object is left on the countertop for more than a brief period. Trivets or hot pads should always be used. These issues are not considered material defects and are subject to proper care and maintenance by the owner.


11.  Any creative use of the material including bending or curving.


12.  Material that has been milled or reduced in thickness.


13.  The installation of sinks.


14.  Securing mechanical fasteners directly into the material.


15.  Any failures due to inadequate support for the installation. This includes overhangs in excess of the recommendations provided by Caesarstone which are inadequately supported.


16.  Any chips or cracks, including, but limited to, those that are a result of "dry" cutting or polishing, or not following the minimum requirements for edge details.


17.  Mitered edges where the joint is not cut correctly.


18.  The altering of any factory applied finish. Any issues arising from the practice of "in-shop" honing are the sole responsibility of the fabricator.


19.  Temporary marks that are common to honed finishes such as metal marks, fingerprints or other signs of daily living. A signed "Special Care Considerations for Caesarstone Honed Finishes" form is required to be submitted to Caesarstone or its assigns if a honed finish is requested from the fabricator to acknowledge that you are informed of this warranty exclusion. This form must be signed by the end user/owner of the finished installation.


20.  Additional modifications such as plumbing, electrical, tile, cabinets, flooring, etc. that may be necessary to repair or replace the Caesarstone quartz surfacing materials covered under this warranty.


21.  Natural variations in the color, size, shape and distribution of the pattern of the natural quartz or the natural variations in background tone. These characteristics are inherent and unique characteristics of the material. Color samples provided to consumers, dealers and fabricators are only representative and not an exact replication of what will be installed in your home.


22.  Small irregular “spots” or “blemishes” relative to the matrix of the colour. A certain level of spots or blemishes are inherent in the manufacturing process and do not affect the structural integrity of the material.


Caesarstone quartz surfacing materials contain important product information on the back of each slab. Removing this product information will void the warranty.

Caesarstone is not responsible for damage or injury caused in whole or in part by acts of God, job site conditions, and architectural/engineering design, and structural movement, acts of vandalism or accidents.


Not applicable in Quebec. Caesarstone shall not be responsible in either contract or tort for any loss or direct, indirect, consequential, incidental, special, exemplary, or punitive damages arising out of the use or the inability to use the Caesarstone quartz surfacing materials covered by this warranty. Some provinces do not allow exclusion or limitation of incidental damages, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you.


THE FOREGOING IS THE COMPLETE WARRANTY FROM CAESARSTONE AND SUPERSEDES ALL OTHER WARRANTIES AND REPRESENTATIONS, WHETHER ORAL OR WRITTEN.


NOT APPLICABLE IN QUEBEC OR SASKATCHEWAN: EXCEPT AS EXPRESSLY SET FORTH ABOVE, NO OTHER WARRANTIES ARE MADE WITH RESPECT TO CAESARSTONE MATERIALS AND CAESARSTONE EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES NOT STATED HEREIN, INCLUDING, TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, ANY WARRANTY THAT MAY EXIST UNDER NATIONAL, PROVINCIAL OR LOCAL LAW INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. SOME PROVINCES OR OTHER JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OF IMPLIED WARRANTIES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.


This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from province to province.


Caesarstone Residential Lifetime Warranty.pdfCaesarstone Residential Lifetime Warranty.pdf 

 

​​

Garantie à vie résidentielle

 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​

Garantie à vie résidentielle


Parce que votre tranquillité d’esprit est une priorité absolue, nous offrons à tous nos clients une garantie à vie pour chaque produit de surface de quartz Caesarstone que nous fournissons. Cela signifie que nous soutenons totalement notre produit et que nous sommes toujours à votre service pour répondre à vos questions, résoudre des problèmes et assurer que vous retirez le maximum de satisfaction de votre produit Caesarstone.

Garantie à vie résidentielle de Ceasarstone
GARANTIE À VIE RÉSIDENTIELLE
 
1er avril 2013

CAESARSTONE – Garantie à vie résidentielle

Caesarstone Canada Inc. (« Caesarstone ») dont le siège se trouve 8899 Jane St, Concord (Ontario), garantit à partir de la date d’installation initiale les matériaux défectueux en raison d’un défaut de fabrication lorsqu’ils sont fabriqués et installés par un fabricant autorisé Caesarstone. Vous trouverez une liste des fabricants autorisés Caesarstone à l’adresse www.caesarstone.ca. La présente garantie s’applique à la réparation ou au remplacement des matériaux défectueux qui ont été installés de manière permanente à l’intérieur d’une résidence. Le choix entre la réparation et le remplacement des matériaux relève de l’entière discrétion de Caesarstone. Pour demander un service en vertu de la présente garantie, vous devez communiquer avec la société qui vous a vendu les matériaux de surface de quartz Caesarstone dans les trente (30) jours suivant le défaut de tels matériaux.

La présente garantie à vie résidentielle est réservée exclusivement au propriétaire initial d’une maison unifamiliale dans laquelle des matériaux de surface de quartz Caesarstone ont été initialement installés. Dans le cas d’une maison unifamiliale neuve, la présente garantie est offerte au premier propriétaire de la maison et elle est transférable conformément aux modalités prévues ci-dessous.
 
Modalités

La présente garantie s’applique aux matériaux de surface de quartz Caesarstone installés après le 1er avril 2013.

1.     La présente garantie s’applique uniquement aux matériaux de surface de quartz Caesarstone et ne concerne pas les autres produits, y compris les produits de surface de quartz fabriqués ou fournis par un tiers, à l’exception de Caesarstone.

2.     La présente garantie s’applique uniquement aux matériaux de surface de quartz Caesarstone installés de manière permanente à l’intérieur de maisons unifamiliales, qui n’ont pas été déplacés de leur installation initiale. Si, après ou durant l’installation, vous décidez que vous n’aimez pas la couleur ou le fini que vous avez choisi, la présente garantie ne s’applique pas.

3.     La présente garantie ne s’applique pas aux résidences dont le propriétaire n’est pas l’occupant.  Consultez la garantie commerciale pour en savoir plus. La présente garantie ne s’applique pas aux matériaux ou aux services qui n’ont pas été intégralement réglés.

4.     La présente garantie s’applique uniquement aux matériaux entretenus conformément aux instructions de soin et d’entretien Caesarstone. Vous trouverez les instructions de soin et d’entretien à l’adresse www.caesarstone.ca.  Elles peuvent être révisées selon les besoins quand de nouveaux produits d’entretien apparaissent sur le marché.

5.     Vous devez enregistrer vos matériaux de surface de quartz Caesarstone dans les trente (30) jours suivant la date d’installation afin d’activer votre garantie en remplissant le formulaire en ligne accessible à l’adresse www.caesarstone.ca.  Si vous n’enregistrez pas vos matériaux, vous devez présenter une preuve d’achat sous la forme d’une copie de la facture ou du reçu original, indiquant le nom du propriétaire, le marchand autorisé et le fabricant autorisé Caesarstone avec toute demande de service en vertu de la présente garantie. Vous trouverez une liste des fabricants autorisés et des marchands autorisés Caesarstone à l’adresse www.caesarstone.ca.  

6.     Vous devez accepter de coopérer avec Caesarstone ou ses mandataires autorisés concernant l’inspection des matériaux et de nous aider à nous acquitter des obligations nous incombant en vertu de la présente garantie.

7.     La présente garantie est transférable en vertu des conditions suivantes : Le premier propriétaire ou le propriétaire initial a activé la garantie auprès de Caesarstone comme indiqué ci-dessus. Le premier propriétaire ou le propriétaire initial envoie par écrit le nom, l’adresse et le numéro de téléphone du nouveau propriétaire. Le nouveau propriétaire reçoit alors une garantie limitée de 10 ans proportionnelle, à compter de la date de l’installation initiale. En aucun cas la garantie transférée n’excède dix (10) ans à partir de la date de l’installation initiale.

8.     En cas de défaut des matériaux de surface de quartz Caesarstone dû à un défaut de fabrication, Caesarstone répare ou remplace, à son entière discrétion, de tels matériaux. Caesarstone cherche à obtenir le meilleur résultat possible si elle décide de réparer ou de remplacer l’installation. La correspondance de la couleur n’est toutefois jamais garantie.

9.     Toutes les décisions relatives à la présente garantie relèvent de l’entière discrétion de Caesarstone. Aucun représentant, marchand, vendeur, distributeur, fabricant ou personne d’autre n’est autorisé à donner de garantie ou à faire des promesses au nom de Caesarstone en ce qui concerne les matériaux de surface de quartz Caesarstone.


Exclusions : La présente garantie ne couvre pas ce qui suit :

1.     Utilisation à des fins commerciales. L’utilisation commerciale comprend sans s’y limiter, l’utilisation dans un magasin, des biens loués, des bureaux ou tout autre lieu d’affaires.

2.     Les matériaux de surface de quartz Caesarstone installés à l’extérieur.

3.     Les matériaux de surface de quartz Caesarstone utilisés comme revêtement de sol.

4.     L’utilisation non autorisée ou l’abus. L’utilisation non autorisée ou l’abus comprennent sans s’y limiter, les dommages liés à la manutention inadéquate des matériaux, les dommages découlant de la chaleur excessive ou d’une exposition irrégulière à des conditions météorologiques, l’abus physique ou chimique, les dommages résultant de soins ou d’un entretien inadéquats et les dommages dus aux chocs excessifs.

5.     La main-d’œuvre employée pour retirer, fabriquer ou réinstaller les matériaux de surface de quartz Caesarstone ou pour d’autres activités similaires nécessaires pour le remplacement ou le retrait des matériaux défectueux.

6.     Les rayures. Le quartz Caesarstone est un matériau très dur et très résistant aux rayures, mais il n’est pas inrayable. Dans le cadre des soins et de l’entretien, il faut faire preuve de prudence et utiliser une planche à découper.

7.     L’entretien courant. L’entretien courant comprend mais sans s’y limiter la remise en état mineure comme l’élimination de taches et de taches d’eau en suivant les techniques indiquées dans les instructions de soins et d’entretien Caesarstone, en ligne à l’adresse www.caesarstone.ca.  

8.     Les défauts dus au non-respect par les fabricants ou les installateurs des procédures de fabrication et d’installation prescrites et établies par Caesarstone. La fabrication et l’installation non conformes relèvent de la responsabilité exclusive du fabricant et de l’installateur.

9.     Les défauts qui étaient visibles au moment de la fabrication et qui n’ont pas pu être évités pendant la fabrication. Les fabricants doivent procéder à des inspections visuelles de tous les matériaux avant la fabrication et une nouvelle fois avant l’installation.

10.  L’aspect ou la performance des joints, des adhésifs, de la pâte à calfeutrer ou d’autres éléments accessoires. Une fois que le matériau est installé, les deux raisons principales du décollement ou de la fissuration des joints sont le ripage ou le déplacement du substrat, du mobilier ou de la fondation et le choc thermique. Un choc thermique peut se produire lorsqu’une casserole, un plat ou un autre contenant ou objet chaud est posé sur le comptoir pendant une période prolongée. Il est recommandé de toujours utiliser des sous-plats ou des maniques. Ces problèmes ne sont pas considérés comme des défauts matériels et sont traités par le propriétaire dans le cadre des instructions de soins et d’entretien.

11.  L’utilisation créative du matériau, y compris le pliage ou la flexion.

12.  Le matériau qui a été crénelé ou dont l’épaisseur a été réduite.

13.  L’installation d’éviers.

14.  La fixation d’attaches mécaniques directement dans le matériau.

15.  Les défauts dus au support inadéquat de l’installation, ce qui comprend les porte-à-faux excédant les recommandations fournies par Caesarstone, qui sont supportés de manière non appropriée.

16.  Les ébréchures et les fissures, y compris mais sans s’y limiter celles résultant du coupage ou du polissage à sec ou du non-respect des exigences minimales relatives aux bordures.

17.  Les bords biseautés où les joints ne sont pas correctement coupés.

18.  La modification du fini appliqué en usine. Les problèmes découlant du polissage en magasin relèvent de la responsabilité exclusive du fabricant.

19.  Les marques temporaires ordinaires sur les finis dépolis, comme les traces de métal, de doigt ou d’autres signes de la vie quotidienne. Le formulaire signé « Considérations spéciales sur le soin des finis dépolis Caesarstone » doit être envoyé à Caesarstone ou à ses cessionnaires si un fini dépoli est commandé au fabricant, pour que vous reconnaissiez avoir pris connaissance de la présente exclusion de garantie. Ce formulaire doit être signé par l’utilisateur et le propriétaire de l’installation terminée.

20.  Les modifications supplémentaires, telles que la plomberie, l’électricité, les carreaux, les meubles, le revêtement de sol, etc. qui sont nécessaires pour réparer ou remplacer les matériaux de surface de quartz Caesarstone couverts en vertu de la présente garantie.

21.  Les variations naturelles de la couleur, de la taille, de la forme et de la répartition des motifs du quartz naturel ou les variations naturelles du ton de l’arrière-plan. Ces caractéristiques sont inhérentes au matériau dont elles sont des caractéristiques uniques. Les échantillons de couleurs fournis aux clients, marchands et fabricants sont uniquement représentatifs et ne sont pas des reproductions exactes de ce qui sera installé dans votre maison.

22.  Les petites tâches ou petits défauts irréguliers liés à la matrice de la couleur. Un certain nombre de tâches ou de défauts est inhérent au procédé de fabrication et n’a pas d’incidences sur l’intégrité structurelle du matériau.

Des renseignements importants sur le produit se trouvent à l’arrière de chaque plaque de matériaux de surface de quartz Caesarstone. Le fait de retirer ces renseignements du produit annule la garantie.
Caesarstone n’est pas responsable des dommages ou des blessures causés, en totalité ou en partie, par les actes de la nature, l’état des chantiers et la conception architecturale ou technique, les mouvements structurels, les actes de vandalisme ou les accidents.

Non applicable au Québec. Caesarstone décline toute responsabilité contractuelle ou délictuelle pour les pertes ou les dommages directs, indirects, consécutifs, particuliers, exemplaires ou punitifs découlant de l’utilisation ou de l’incapacité à utiliser les matériaux de surface de quartz Caesarstone couverts par la présente garantie. Certaines provinces n’autorisent pas l’exclusion ou la limitation des dommages indirects. Dans ce cas, les limitations ou exclusions ci-dessus ne vous concernent pas.

CE QUI PRÉCÈDE CONSTITUE L’INTÉGRALITÉ DE LA GARANTIE DE CAESARSTONE ET REMPLACE TOUTES LES AUTRES GARANTIES ET DÉCLARATIONS, ORALES OU ÉCRITES.

NON APPLICABLE AU QUÉBEC OU EN SASKATCHEWAN : SAUF STIPULATION EXPRESSE AUX PRÉSENTES, AUCUNE AUTRE GARANTIE N’EST DONNÉE EN CE QUI CONCERNE LES MATÉRIAUX CAESARSTONE, ET CAESARSTONE DÉCLINE EXPRESSÉMENT TOUTES LES GARANTIES NON ÉNONCÉES AUX PRÉSENTES, Y COMPRIS DANS LA LIMITE PERMISE PAR LA LOI, LES GARANTIES POUVANT EXISTER EN VERTU DE LA LOI NATIONALE, PROVINCIALE OU LOCALE, Y COMPRIS SANS S’Y LIMITER LA GARANTIE IMPLICITE DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE ET D’ADAPTATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER. CERTAINES PROVINCES OU DIVERS PAYS N’AUTORISENT PAS L’EXCLUSION DES GARANTIES IMPLICITES. DANS CE CAS, LES LIMITATIONS CI-DESSUS NE VOUS CONCERNENT PAS.

La présente garantie vous accorde des droits légaux particuliers, et vous pouvez également détenir d’autres droits qui peuvent varier d’une province à l’autre.